Prize Winners Announced at London's BBC Young Composer Competition

This week, the multi-genre BBC Young Composer Competition, in London, announced its six 2020 prize winners


The three division winners are:

The Senior Division (17-18 years old)

  • Jasmine Morris
  • Gregory May

The Upper Junior Division (15-16  years old)

  • Edward Atkin
  • Rowena Jones

The Lower Junior Division (12-14 years old)

  • Zac Pile
  • Matty Oxtoby

This year's jury comprised Shiva Feshareki, Errollyn Wallen, Sarah Freestone, Matthew Kaner, Jason Singh, Kate Whitley, Joanna Lee and David Pickard.

All winners will work with a mentor composer and will have their music performed and broadcasted as part of the 2021 BBC Proms Festival.